Links

 

Employment Relations / Employment Law


CIPD - Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development - www.cipd.co.uk


People Management - www.peoplemanagement.co.uk


The Law Society - www.lawsoc.org.uk


The Solicitors Journal - www.solicitorsjournal.com


Personnel Today - www.personneltoday.com


Management Today - www.managementtoday.co.uk


The Economist - www.economist.com


Trades Union Congress - www.tuc.org.uk


The Equality and Human Rights Commission - www.equalityhumanrights.com


Solicitors Regulation Authority - www.sra.org.uk

Bar Standards Board - http://www.barstandardsboard.org.uk/
 

Mediation and ADR


Definitive Guide to Workplace Mediation and Managing Conflict at Work - http://www.mediationguide.co.uk/


ACAS - www.acas.org.uk


Civil Mediation Council - www.civilmediation.org


Mediate.com - www.mediate.com


The Association for Conflict Resolution - www.acrnet.org


National Mediation Helpline - www.nationalmediationhelpline.com

European Code of Conduct for Mediators - http://ec.europa.eu/civiljustice/adr/adr_ec_code_conduct_en.htm

 

Government Departments


Department for Business - www.berr.gov.uk


The Cabinet Office - www.cabinet-office.gov.uk


Attorney General - www.attorneygeneral.gov.uk


Department for Children Schools and Families - http://www.dcsf.gov.uk/


Department for Communities and Local Government - www.communities.gov.uk


Department for Culture Media and Sport - http://www.culture.gov.uk/


Ministry of Defence - www.mod.uk


Department of Energy and Climate Change - http://www.decc.gov.uk/


Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - http://www.defra.gov.uk/


Foreign and Commonwealth Office - www.fco.gov.uk


Equalities Office - www.equalities.gov.uk


Department of Health - www.dh.gov.uk


Home Office - www.homeoffice.gov.uk


Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills - http://www.dius.gov.uk/


Department for International Development - www.dfid.gov.uk


Ministry of Justice - http://www.justice.gov.uk/


Northern Ireland Office - http://www.nio.gov.uk/


Prime Ministers Office - www.number10.gov.uk


Scotland Office - http://www.scotlandoffice.gov.uk/


Department for Transport - www.dft.gov.uk


HM Treasury - http://www.hm-treasury.gov.uk/


Wales Office - http://www.walesoffice.gov.uk/


Department for Work and Pensions -http://www.dwp.gov.uk/


Local Government Association - www.lga.gov.uk


Civil Justice Council - www.civiljusticecouncil.gov.uk 

Chartered Institute of Arbitrators - http://www.ciarb.org/



 

Other Useful Links

Globis provides links to other web sites that might be of interest to our visitors. Inclusion of these links does not constitute any endorsement by Globis, nor does it imply any kind of affiliation, nor does Globis make any claim about the reliability of information found on any of these websites.

 

Relationship Building Organisations

Carnegie Endowment www.carnegieendowment.org

Conflicts Forum www.conflictsforum.org

Crisis Action www.crisisaction.org   

International Crisis Group www.crisisgroup.org

Oxford Research Group www.oxfordresearchgroup.org.uk

Ministry for Peace www.ministryforpeace.org

Stabilisation Unit www.stabilisationunit.gov.uk

The Peace Alliance www.peacealliance.org.uk

United Nations www.un.org

United States Institute of Peace www.usip.org

 

Media

Al Jazeera English http://english.aljazeera.net/

BBC News www.bbc.co.uk/news

BBC – Robert Peston www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/thereporters/robertpeston/

Ezine Articles http://ezinearticles.com/

Forward www.forward.com

Fox News www.foxnews.com

Gulf News www.gulf-news.com

Google www.google.co.uk   

Institute for War and Peace Reporting www.iwpr.net

MSNBC News www.msnbc.msn.com

New York Times www.nytimes.com

Open Democracy www.opendemocracy.net

Prospect www.prospect-magazine.co.uk

Reuters www.reuters.com

Sky News www.sky.com/news

Yahoo News http://uk.yahoo.com/?p=us

Yale Global http://yaleglobal.yale.edu/index.jsp

 

Business

GoToWebinar www.gotomeeting.com

218Strand http://www.218strand.com/venue/index.php

National Open College Network http://www.nocn.org.uk/Homepage/

ILM http://www.i-l-m.com/
 

Bright Talk www.brighttalk.com

Reverso Translation www.reverso.net

Skype www.skype.com

World Future Society www.wfs.org

 

Other General Links

Amazon www.amazon.co.uk

Office of Public Sector Information www.opsi.gov.uk

Office for National Statistics www.statistics.gov.uk

New Scientist www.newscientist.com

National Institute of Health www.nih.gov

Facebook www.facebook.com

Twitter www.twitter.com

Wikipedia www.wikipedia.org

Wikimediation http://en.wikimediation.org

YouTube www.youtube.com

Linkedin www.linkedin.com

Mediation Channel http://mediationchannel.com/

Courses Plus http://www.coursesplus.co.uk/