Links

 

Employment Relations / Employment Law

CIPD
CIPD - Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development - www.cipd.co.uk

People Management
People Management - www.peoplemanagement.co.uk

Law Society
The Law Society - www.lawsoc.org.uk

Solicitors Journal
The Solicitors Journal - www.solicitorsjournal.com

Personnel Today
Personnel Today - www.personneltoday.com

Management Today
Management Today - www.managementtoday.co.uk

The Economist
The Economist - www.economist.com

Trade Union Congress
Trades Union Congress - www.tuc.org.uk

Equality and Human Rights Commission
The Equality and Human Rights Commission - www.equalityhumanrights.com

Solicitors Regulation Authority
Solicitors Regulation Authority - www.sra.org.uk

Bar Standards Board - http://www.barstandardsboard.org.uk/
 

Mediation and ADR

The Definitive Guide
Definitive Guide to Workplace Mediation and Managing Conflict at Work - http://www.mediationguide.co.uk/

ACAS
ACAS - www.acas.org.uk

Civil Mediation Council
Civil Mediation Council - www.civilmediation.org

Mediate.com
Mediate.com - www.mediate.com

Association for Conflict Resolution
The Association for Conflict Resolution - www.acrnet.org

National Mediation Helpline
National Mediation Helpline - www.nationalmediationhelpline.com

European Code of Conduct for Mediators - http://ec.europa.eu/civiljustice/adr/adr_ec_code_conduct_en.htm

 

Government Departments

BERR
Department for Business - www.berr.gov.uk

Cabinet Office
The Cabinet Office - www.cabinet-office.gov.uk

Attorney General
Attorney General - www.attorneygeneral.gov.uk

DCSF
Department for Children Schools and Families - http://www.dcsf.gov.uk/

Communities and Local Government
Department for Communities and Local Government - www.communities.gov.uk

Department for Culture Media and Sport
Department for Culture Media and Sport - http://www.culture.gov.uk/

Ministry of Defence
Ministry of Defence - www.mod.uk

DECC
Department of Energy and Climate Change - http://www.decc.gov.uk/

DEFRA
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - http://www.defra.gov.uk/

Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Foreign and Commonwealth Office - www.fco.gov.uk

Equalities Office
Equalities Office - www.equalities.gov.uk

Department of Health
Department of Health - www.dh.gov.uk

Home Office
Home Office - www.homeoffice.gov.uk

DIUS
Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills - http://www.dius.gov.uk/

DIFD
Department for International Development - www.dfid.gov.uk

Ministry of Justice
Ministry of Justice - http://www.justice.gov.uk/

Northern Ireland Office
Northern Ireland Office - http://www.nio.gov.uk/

Prime Ministers Office
Prime Ministers Office - www.number10.gov.uk

Scotland Office
Scotland Office - http://www.scotlandoffice.gov.uk/

DFT
Department for Transport - www.dft.gov.uk

HM Treasury
HM Treasury - http://www.hm-treasury.gov.uk/

Wales Office
Wales Office - http://www.walesoffice.gov.uk/

DWP
Department for Work and Pensions -http://www.dwp.gov.uk/

LGA
Local Government Association - www.lga.gov.uk

Civil Justice Council
Civil Justice Council - www.civiljusticecouncil.gov.uk 

Chartered Institute of Arbitrators - http://www.ciarb.org/



 

Other Useful Links

Globis provides links to other web sites that might be of interest to our visitors. Inclusion of these links does not constitute any endorsement by Globis, nor does it imply any kind of affiliation, nor does Globis make any claim about the reliability of information found on any of these websites.

 

Relationship Building Organisations

Carnegie Endowment www.carnegieendowment.org

Conflicts Forum www.conflictsforum.org

Crisis Action www.crisisaction.org   

International Crisis Group www.crisisgroup.org

Oxford Research Group www.oxfordresearchgroup.org.uk

Ministry for Peace www.ministryforpeace.org

Stabilisation Unit www.stabilisationunit.gov.uk

The Peace Alliance www.peacealliance.org.uk

United Nations www.un.org

United States Institute of Peace www.usip.org

 

Media

Al Jazeera English http://english.aljazeera.net/

BBC News www.bbc.co.uk/news

BBC – Robert Peston www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/thereporters/robertpeston/

Ezine Articles http://ezinearticles.com/

Forward www.forward.com

Fox News www.foxnews.com

Gulf News www.gulf-news.com

Google www.google.co.uk   

Institute for War and Peace Reporting www.iwpr.net

MSNBC News www.msnbc.msn.com

New York Times www.nytimes.com

Open Democracy www.opendemocracy.net

Prospect www.prospect-magazine.co.uk

Reuters www.reuters.com

Sky News www.sky.com/news

Yahoo News http://uk.yahoo.com/?p=us

Yale Global http://yaleglobal.yale.edu/index.jsp

 

Business

GoToWebinar www.gotomeeting.com

218Strand http://www.218strand.com/venue/index.php

National Open College Network http://www.nocn.org.uk/Homepage/

ILM http://www.i-l-m.com/

Bright Talk www.brighttalk.com

Reverso Translation www.reverso.net

Skype www.skype.com

World Future Society www.wfs.org

 

Other General Links

Amazon www.amazon.co.uk

Office of Public Sector Information www.opsi.gov.uk

Office for National Statistics www.statistics.gov.uk

New Scientist www.newscientist.com

National Institute of Health www.nih.gov

Facebook www.facebook.com

Twitter www.twitter.com

Wikipedia www.wikipedia.org

Wikimediation http://en.wikimediation.org

YouTube www.youtube.com

Linkedin www.linkedin.com

Mediation Channel http://mediationchannel.com/

Courses Plus http://www.coursesplus.co.uk/